Note:  Beginning with 2019, Conference Fellows submit a single report for publication.  Previously, each Fellow submitted a preliminary and a final report.  These have been combined into a single file.

Conference YearLast NameFirst NameSponsor/GuildGuild LocationCraftReport
2019BuckleyMary AnnCentral Virginia FiberArts GuildVASpinningReport
2019CrosbyJoannaWeavers Guild of Greater BaltimoreMDWeavingReport
2019DrummondNatalieFredericksburg Weavers and Spinners GuildVAWeavingReport
2019Field-FunkChrisHandweavers of Bucks CountyPAWeavingReport
2019MickleyTinaCentral Pennsylvania Guild of HandweaversPAWeavingReport
2019PietrzykGailHarmony Weavers GuildDEWeavingReport
2019WeinertMarciaWeavers Guild of RochesterNYFeltingReport
2017CzarneckiKathleenNorth Country SpinnersNJWeaving
*Dorosh Award
2017ReidenourDaynaLancaster Spinners and Weavers GuildPAWeaving
*Dorosh Award
2017ShanklerJerriJockey Hollow Weavers GuildNJBasket WeavingReport
2015DeVriesValerieWeavers Guild of RochesterNYDyeing (Ikat)Report
2015FrechKiraCentral Pennsylvania Guild of HandweaversPAWeavingunavailable
2015HeavenerPatFrances Irwin HandweaversNJWeavingReport
2015RobardsJoyceWeavers Guild of RochesterNYPly-Split BraidingReport

About the Ellen Dorosh Memorial Award

The Dorosh Award was established by the MAFA Board in memory of Ellen Dorosh to support MAFA guild members who wish to improve their weaving skills.  It has been funded through sales of fiber and equipment generously donated by the Dorosh family.  In addition to the other Fellowship criteria, Dorosh Awardees must be weavers and guild (not associate) members.

The Grants Committee, in cooperation with the Board, designated two of the 2017 MAFA Fellowship applicants to receive the Dorosh Award.